LISA-NL Community Day

DM1.15 (Gorlaeus Building, Leiden University)


Gorlaeus Building, Leiden University

Enter via Oort Building at Niels Bohrweg 2 NL-2333 CA Leiden
Steven Bloemen (Radboud Universiteit)

The Laser Interferometer Space Antenna is ESA's L3 mission to detect gravitational waves. The Netherlands is a partner of the LISA consortium with both hardware contributions (from SRON, Nikhef and TNO) and science and data analysis contributions. We cordially invite you to the first LISA-NL community day, held at SRON and online in order to inform the broad community about LISA science, the LISA-NL activities and the LISA consortium.

This community meeting will have two parts:

  • In the morning (10:00-12:30) we will present the LISA science case, the mission, the NL contributions, the LISA consortium and ways to get informed or involved for the broad community ending with a Q&A session
  • In the afternoon (14:00-16:00) we will have more focussed discussion about ongoing and near-future activities of the LISA-NL group


The meeting takes place in Leiden, with the possibility to participate remotely. The Zoom link gets sent to you via e-mail.

  • Ad Nieuwenhuizen
  • Ad Verlaan
  • Alessandra Silvestri
  • Alice Garoffolo
  • Alina Istrate
  • Ana Achucarro
  • Andre Young
  • Anna Balaudo
  • Anthony Brown
  • Ariadna Ribes Metidieri
  • Axel Detrain
  • Béatrice Bonga
  • Channah Vogel
  • Ed de Vries
  • Elena Maria Rossi
  • Gerard Cornet
  • Gijs Nelemans
  • Giovanna Pugliese
  • Huib van Langevelde
  • Ian Veenendaal
  • Ivan Lloro
  • Jake Noel-Storr
  • Jan-Willem den Herder
  • Jean in 't Zand
  • John Heise
  • Khun Sang Phukon
  • Luciano Gottardi
  • Marrtin Frericks
  • Martin Eggens
  • Maureen van den Berg
  • Michael Wise
  • Nathalie Degenaar
  • Niccolò Veronesi
  • Niels van Bakel
  • Peter Jonker
  • Peter Roelfsema
  • Pratika Dayal
  • Ramon Navarro
  • René Wanders
  • Robin Cornelissen
  • Ronald Stark
  • Saad el Morabit
  • Saskia Matheussen
  • Shoko Jin
  • Silvia Toonen
  • Stefan Hild
  • Steven Bloemen
  • Theo van Grunsven
  • Zuzanna Kostrzewa-Rutkowska